Skip to product information
1 of 2

Virtuosa Infusion Baroque

Virtuosa Infusion Baroque

Regular price $19.99 USD
Regular price $19.99 USD Sale price $19.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Since 2017, one of Infusion Baroque’s primary initiatives has been The Virtuosa Project, a series of concerts, lectures, and web videos dedicated to women musicians of the seventeenth, eighteenth, and nineteenth centuries. This project, which highlights over a dozen relatively unknown women who made substantial contributions to Western classical music, has generated a great amount of interest at a local and international level, resulting in requests from international presenters for the ensemble to tour the Virtuosa program in the United States, France and the U.K. The album includes a comprehensive booklet and companion website which includes stories, images, and archival material pertaining to the women featured in the recording. The objective is to provide cultural and socio-economic context for the women’s lives as well as for their music and to highlight their accomplishments in the face of adversity. Many of the featured women were pioneers in their field.
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 10, 2022

  • UPC: 615499526469

  • Catalog Number: LM246

  • Label: Leaf Music

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Period: Baroque

  • Composer: Wilhelmine Von Bayreuth, Leopoldine Blahetka, Luigi Boccherini, Anna Bon, Jacque Duphly, Elisabeth-C

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Infusion Baroque

  • Performer: Infusion Baroque