Skip to product information
1 of 2

Violin Conversations

Violin Conversations

Regular price $19.99 USD
Regular price $19.99 USD Sale price $19.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

This album features eight world premiere recordings, five new pieces written for Madeleine Mitchell and four works recorded by Mitchell with the composers as pianists. The music ranges from Alan Rawsthorne’s quicksilver Violin Sonata, and Thea Musgrave’s vivid Colloquy, in its only available recording, to contemporary works by leading composers.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 23, 2023

  • UPC: 747313456079

  • Catalog Number: 8574560

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Alan Rawsthorne, Howard Blake, Kevin Malone, Joseph Horovitz, Errollyn Wallen, Wendy Hiscocks, Douglas Knehans, Thea Musgrave, Martin Butler, Richard Blackford

  • Performer: Madeleine Mitchell, Andrew Ball, Errollyn Wallen, Wendy Hiscocks, Ian Pace, Nigel Clayton, Martin Butler, Kevin Malone, Howard Blake