Skip to product information
1 of 2



Regular price $18.99 USD
Regular price $18.99 USD Sale price $18.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Celebrations features the talents of some of this nation's finest musicians, members of the U.S. Navy Band. As a commemoration to the exceptional musicianship and unfailing dedication of the Navy Band, this exciting album strikes a balance between concert band works and orchestral transcriptions that challenge the performers and inspire the listener. The pieces on the album also represent the works of some of the world's greatest composers such as Carl Friedemann and Richard Strauss. Three of the selections found on this album were composed or transcribed by present and former Navy Band members. One such member, Chief Musician Herb Weber, had a father who performed with the Sousa Band. This album is a fantastic representation of the talent, dedication, and professionalism that is characteristic of the United States Navy Band in every endeavor.
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: February 28, 2012

  • UPC: 754422610421

  • Catalog Number: ALT61042

  • Label: Altissimo

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Carl Friedmann, David R. Holsinger, Hector Berlioz, Jay Chattaway, John Zdechlik, Manuel de Falla, Richard Strauss, Samuel Barber

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: United States Navy Band

  • Performer: Us Navy Band