Skip to product information
1 of 1

Treuting: Go Placidly with Haste

Treuting: Go Placidly with Haste

Regular price $34.99 USD
Regular price $34.99 USD Sale price $34.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
The ostensible follow-up to So Percussion co-founder and composer Jason Treuting's ambitious work Nine Numbers, Go Placidly with Haste is a multi-movement sonic meditation that actually bears a more distinct connection to Treuting's early work Amid the Noise (2006) - which began as a soundtrack, then morphed into So Percussion's third album, and from there into a communal music-making project that can occur with a flexible number of musicians in almost any combination. Go Placidly takes up that thread and weaves it into a vivid tapestry of moods, styles and genres, from the oddly folk-inflected strains of "1927" (featuring Irish singer and Afro Celt Sound System mainstay Iarla o Lionaird) to the Eno-esque keyboards and electronics of "White Diamond," the frenetic and angular "Build Up," the mournful and stately "Slow Moving Chords" (with singer-songwriter Sam Amidon), the groove-chasing "Four Lines" (with composer and singer Angelica Negron) and plenty more. By turns whimsical, expansive and exploratory, this is new music in the most thrilling and adventurous sense of the word.
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 21, 2024

  • UPC: 713746319410

  • Catalog Number: CA21194LP

  • Label: Cantaloupe Music

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Composer: Jason Treuting

  • Performer: Jason Treuting, So Percussion, Sam Amidon, Iarla O Lionaird, Angelica Negron