Skip to product information
1 of 2

Thomas Jensen Legacy, Vol. 13

Thomas Jensen Legacy, Vol. 13

Regular price $18.99 USD
Regular price $18.99 USD Sale price $18.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The First and Fourth symphonies of Jean Sibelius, in previously unpublished live recordings from the early 1960s, are major additions to the recorded legacy of Thomas Jensen. As a young cellist, Jensen had known and played under both Nielsen and Sibelius, and his interpretations of their symphonies are stamped with authority: respectful of the score while seeing deep inside its mysteries. This is the thirteenth volume in Danacord’s renowned Thomas Jensen Legacy series and also includes recordings of Nielsen's Fifth and Sixth symphonies by Jensen with the Danish Radio Symphony Orchestra.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: September 02, 2022

  • UPC: 5709499923009

  • Catalog Number: DACOCD923

  • Label: Danacord Records

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Period: Late Romantic

  • Composer: Carl Nielsen, Jean Sibelius

  • Conductor: Thomas Jensen

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Danish Radio Symphony Orchestra, Tivoli Concert Hall Symphony Orchestra