Skip to product information
1 of 2

Beethoven, Schubert, Mozart: Theme & Variations / Carol Rosenberger

Beethoven, Schubert, Mozart: Theme & Variations / Carol Rosenberger

Regular price $18.99 USD
Regular price $18.99 USD Sale price $18.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Learn more about pianist Carol Rosenberger and the Delos label on the Naxos Classical Spotlight podcast!

Carol Rosenberger’s distinctive style, sound and interpretive power, heard on more than thirty Delos recordings – most made on “Bösie,” her own Bösendorfer Imperial concert grand – have been hailed worldwide as cornerstones of the recorded piano literature. Moreover, Ms. Rosenberger has helped shape the destiny of the Delos label since the 1990s, working closely with revered founder Amelia Haygood in producing their famous Music for Young People Series. Later she served as Delos’s A&R Director until Amelia Haygood’s death in 2007, when she became the label’s director. Carol made this recording in 1997 as a companion-only disc to one of the label’s children’s albums, now receiving its first separate release. The program features three complete great works in the ever-popular “theme-and-variations” format: Beethoven’s immortal Sonata in E, Op. 109, Mozart’s ever-popular Sonata in A, K. 331, and Schubert’s irresistibly charming Impromptu in B-flat, Op. 142, No. 3 – all performed on the pianist’s “Bösie.” “Ravishing, elegant pianism!” (New York Times)

View full details
  • Release Specifications

    • Number of Discs: 1
    • Release Date:
    • Label: Delos
    • UPC/Barcode: 013491345222
    • Item Number: DE 3452