Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Snow Queen Scottish Ballet Orchestra, Scottish Ballet

The Snow Queen Scottish Ballet Orchestra, Scottish Ballet

Regular price $42.99 USD
Regular price $42.99 USD Sale price $42.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

This Blu-ray Disc is only playable on Blu-ray Disc players and not compatible with standard DVD players.

Also available on standard DVD

Scottish Ballet’s 50th anniversary year came to a spectacular close with the world premiere of The Snow Queen. This glittering new production is inspired by Hans Christian Andersen’s much-loved tale – which was also the basis for Frozen. It is set to the music of Rimsky-Korsakov, performed live by the full Scottish Ballet Orchestra. From the bustle of a winter’s market to the shivers of a fairytale forest, take a journey to the Snow Queen’s icy palace. Along the way you’ll meet a colorful cast of characters, from young lovers parted by a spell to a circus ringmaster with a few tricks up his sleeve. This glittering production is sure to delight the whole family. “Scottish Ballet’s Christmas present to us all... a truly memorable high.” (The Glasgow Herald)

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 29, 2021

  • UPC: 809478072843

  • Catalog Number: OA BD7284D

  • Label: Opus Arte

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: na Not Applicable

  • Conductor: Jean-Claude Picard

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Scottish Ballet, Scottish Ballet Orchestra

  • Performer: Aarón Venegas, Aisling Brangan, Alice Kawalek, Andrew Peasgood, Bethany Kingsley-Garner, Bruno Micchiardi, Constance Devernay, Constant Vigier, Evan Loudon, Gillian Risi, Grace Horler, Grace Paulley, Jerome Anthony Barnes, Kayla-Maree Tarantolo, Madeline Squire, Roseanna Leney, Thomas Edwards