Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Exclusive Subscription Concert Series - Martha Argerich [DVD]

The Exclusive Subscription Concert Series - Martha Argerich [DVD]

Regular price $32.99 USD
Regular price $32.99 USD Sale price $32.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
The Subscription Concert Series of the Wiener Philharmoniker from the Golden Hall of the famous Musikverein, are special concerts reserved for subscribers, hence the name. But to become a subscriber, due to the exceptional quality of the concerts and the limited offer, the average waiting time is more than 10 years. With this series, these very special concerts are made available for the first time audiovisually to a wider audience worldwide. With Zubin Mehta and Martha Argerich "two veteran musicians gave rise to real storms of enthusiasm in the Musikverein." (Wiener Zeitung) "The power of true 'Old Masters' - Martha Argerich sat at the piano as spiritedly sparkling as ever. Just as Bruckner's Fourth subsequently succeeded in becoming a magnificent dialogue between orchestra and conductor: Bruckner impulsive, intimate, poignant, stirring." (Kronenzeitung) Program: Robert Schumann: Piano Concerto in A minor Robert Schumann: From Kinderszenen, Op. 15: No. 1 Von fremden Landern und Menschen Anton Bruckner: Symphony No. 4 "Romantic"
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 21, 2024

  • UPC: 810116910243

  • Catalog Number: 764508

  • Label: C Major Entertainment

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Anton Bruckner, Robert Schumann

  • Performer: Dick Kuijs, Martha Argerich, Wiener Philharmoniker, Zubin Mehta