Skip to product information
1 of 2

The Art Of The Modern Trumpet, Vol. 2

The Art Of The Modern Trumpet, Vol. 2

Regular price $19.99 USD
Regular price $19.99 USD Sale price $19.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
The second volume of this series visits 20th-century France, where the combination of trumpet and piano inspired music of ravishing beauty, intimacy and wit. Through the bluesy retrospection of Jean Hubeau’s Sonata, the voluptuous rhapsody of Florent Schmitt’s Suite and the avant-garde eclecticism of Antoine Tisné’s Héraldiques, this album explores the quintessentially Gallic sonorities that came to re-define the instrument’s voice for the modern era.
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: February 26, 2021

  • UPC: 747313412976

  • Catalog Number: 8574129

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: André Jolivet, Antoine Tisné, Florent Schmitt, Jacques Ibert, Jean Hubeau, Jeanine Rueff, Pierre Sancan, Raymond Gallois-Montbrun

  • Performer: Huw Morgan, Rebecca Wilt