Skip to product information
1 of 1

Tchaikovsky: Manfred & Marche slave

Tchaikovsky: Manfred & Marche slave

Regular price $18.99 USD
Regular price $18.99 USD Sale price $18.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Learn more about the VOX Label, the Elite Recordings production team, and the reissuing of these classic Utah Symphony recordings on the Naxos Classical Spotlight Podcast!

Vox Audiophile Edition. Tchaikovsky’s unnumbered symphony Manfred is based on a poem by Byron and charts the tempestuous journey of Manfred towards the long-sought peace of death. The rousing Marche slave is a long-established concert favorite. The much-admired Tchaikovsky recordings by the Utah Symphony Orchestra and Maurice Abravanel were originally released on Vox in 1974 as quadraphonic LPs (QSVBX 5129 and QSVBX 5131). Remastered in high definition from the original source tapes.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: September 22, 2023

  • UPC: 747313302581

  • Catalog Number: VOX-NX-3025CD

  • Label: Vox Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Romantic

  • Composer: Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

  • Conductor: Maurice Abravanel

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Utah Symphony Orchestra

  • Performer: Maurice Abravanel