Skip to product information
1 of 3

Tanglewood - 75th Anniversary Celebration [DVD]

Tanglewood - 75th Anniversary Celebration [DVD]

Regular price $32.99 USD
Regular price $32.99 USD Sale price $32.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Also available on Blu-ray

Tanglewood is one of the world’s most beloved music festivals and serves as the summer home for the famed Boston Symphony Orchestra (BSO). In a star-studded event featuring some of its most distinguished and longtime contributors, the prestigious Tanglewood Festival celebrated its 75th anniversary with an evening of sparkling music that will last in memory.

Recorded live at Tanglewood, July 2012

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 25, 2013

  • UPC: 814337011321

  • Catalog Number: 713208

  • Label: C Major

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 713208

  • Composer: Aaron Copland, Franz Joseph Haydn, Leonard Bernstein, Ludwig van Beethoven, Maurice Ravel, Pablo de Sarasate, Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky, Various

  • Conductor: Andris Nelsons, David Zinman, John Williams, Keith Lockhart, Stefan Asbury

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Boston Pops, Boston Symphony Orchestra, Tanglewood Music Center Orchestra

  • Performer: Anne-Sophie Mutter, Emanuel Ax, James Taylor, Peter Serkin