Skip to product information
1 of 2

Strauss: Metamorphosen & Wind Sonatina No. 1

Strauss: Metamorphosen & Wind Sonatina No. 1

Regular price $21.99 USD
Regular price $21.99 USD Sale price $21.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Founded in 1841 under the participation of Constanze Mozart, the Mozarteumorchester Salzburg today enjoys the highest reputation worldwide for its lively and style-conscious Mozart interpretations. In numerous ways, it connects the Viennese Classical period to the music of the 19th/20th and 21st centuries. The orchestra's constant preoccupation with his core repertoire also shapes its approach to the music of later periods. In this recording, the Mozarteumorchester brings chamber-musical transparency, articulatory clarity, and nuanced sonority to the highly romantic music by the late Richard Strauss. The selected repertoire on this Album highlights the individual sections of the orchestra.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 05, 2024

  • UPC: 885470030203

  • Catalog Number: 0303020BC

  • Label: Berlin Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Richard Strauss

  • Conductor: Riccardo Minasi

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Mozarteumorchester Salzburg

  • Performer: Mozarteumorchester Salzburg