Skip to product information
1 of 2

Sousa: Music For Wind Band, Vol. 20

Sousa: Music For Wind Band, Vol. 20

Regular price $15.99 USD
Regular price $19.99 USD Sale price $15.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

John Philip Sousa personified turn-of-the-century America –the comparative innocence and brash energy of an advancing nation. His ever-touring band represented America across the globe and brought lively and entertaining music to hundreds of American towns. Sousa’s name is eternally connected with famous marches such as The Stars and Stripes Forever, but his exceptional inventiveness also saw the creation of popular operettas such as El Capitan. This program also includes Sousa’s adaptations of humorous songs and popular ballads as well as his Good-Bye, based on the idea of Haydn’s ‘Farewell’ Symphony but with a modern twist.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 29, 2021

  • UPC: 636943985021

  • Catalog Number: 8559850

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: John Philip Sousa

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama Wind Orchestra

  • Performer: Brion