Skip to product information
1 of 2

Soul of Brazil / Delgani String Quartet; Clarice Assad

Soul of Brazil / Delgani String Quartet; Clarice Assad

Regular price $19.99 USD
Regular price $19.99 USD Sale price $19.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Hailed as Oregon’s “finest chamber ensemble” (ArtsWatch) the Delgani String Quartet’s first AVIE appearance was on Icarus, an album of chamber works by award-winning composer Elena Ruehr. A leading musical light of the Pacific Northwest, the Delganis devote their new release to music from south of the border. Soul of Brazil epitomises the adventurous, vibrant and passionate qualities of the South American country, blending classical and popular styles – the suave sounds of Grammy-nominated Clarice Assad’s vocals, piano and electronics, new music and arrangements of songs by Antônio Carlos Jobim, alongside the Sixth String Quartet of Heitor Villa-Lobos.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: October 13, 2023

  • UPC: 822252262025

  • Catalog Number: AV2620

  • Label: AVIE Records

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Clarice Assad, Antonio Carlos Jobim, Heitor Villa-Lobos

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Delgani String Quartet

  • Performer: Clarice Assad