Skip to product information
1 of 2

Shakespeare: Richard Iii

Shakespeare: Richard Iii

Regular price $26.99 USD
Regular price $26.99 USD Sale price $26.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

‘Conscience is but a word that cowards use’ – Young Richard of Gloucester uses the chaos of the Wars of the Roses to begin his unscrupulous climb to power. Despite being manifestly unfit to govern, he seizes the crown as King Richard III. But how does he do it? How do we let tyrants get away with it? How do they find their way to power? Why do we buy into it? And how can it be stopped? Richard III is a savagely comic analysis of the exercise of power. It reminds us both of the dangers of tyranny and of our duty not to let it go unchecked. Directed by Gregory Doran and featuring Arthur Hughes as Richard, this is the thrilling climax to Shakespeare’s first great history cycle.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 28, 2023

  • UPC: 809478012986

  • Catalog Number: OA 1298D

  • Label: Opus Arte

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Renaissance

  • Composer: William Shakespeare

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Royal Shakespeare Company

  • Performer: Isaac Fox, Rosie Sheehy, Ashley D. Gayle, Kirsty Bushell, Mark Quartley, Henry Fox, Ben Hall, Arthur Hughes, Nicholas Armfield, Jamie Wilkes, Claire Benedict, Minnie Gale