Skip to product information
1 of 4



Regular price $26.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $26.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Here are two works composed by Schubert at the very end of his short life. The fourteen songs, by turns light-hearted, somber and melancholy, are settings of poems by Ludwig Rellstab, Heinrich Heine and Johann Gabriel Seidl. Fanny Mendelssohn’s Schwanenlied (also to words by Heinrich Heine) completes the program, along with Felix Mendelssohn’s Song Without Words no.1 for solo piano. (Alpha)

View full details
  • Release Specifications

    • Number of Discs: 2
    • Release Date:
    • Label: Alpha
    • UPC/Barcode: 3760014197482
    • Item Number: ALPHA748