Skip to product information
1 of 2

Sanford, Coleman, Leon, Loggins-Hull, Singleton & Wolfe: Thr

Sanford, Coleman, Leon, Loggins-Hull, Singleton & Wolfe: Thr

Regular price $18.99 USD
Regular price $18.99 USD Sale price $18.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Flutist Jennifer Grim releases "Through Broken Time," a collection of works at the intersection of Afro-Modernism and post-minimalism, by composers Tania León, Alvin Singleton, David Sanford, Valerie Coleman, Allison Loggins-Hull, and Julia Wolfe. Together with pianist Michael Sheppard, Grim performs these multi-dimensional works with characteristic precision, virtuosity, and expressive power. Hailed as “a deft, smooth flute soloist” by the New York Times, flutist Jennifer Grim has given solo and chamber performances throughout the United States, Latin America, Europe, and Asia. For over twenty years, she was the flutist of the award-winning Zéphyros Winds and the New York Chamber Soloists. She is a frequent guest artist with the Boston Chamber Music Society, Alpenglow Chamber Music Festival, Ensemble Flageolet, and has performed with such renowned ensembles such as the Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center, St. Luke’s Chamber Ensemble, American String Quartet, and with members of the Takacs Quartet and St. Lawrence Quartet.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: September 23, 2022

  • UPC: 690277900907

  • Catalog Number: FCR346

  • Label: New Focus Recordings

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: David Sanford, Valerie Coleman, Tania Leon, Allison Loggins-Hull, Alvin Singleton, Julia Wolfe

  • Performer: Jennifer Grim, Michael Sheppard