Skip to product information
1 of 2

Ruvo: Five Sonatas For Violoncello & Basso Continuo

Ruvo: Five Sonatas For Violoncello & Basso Continuo

Regular price $17.99 USD
Regular price $17.99 USD Sale price $17.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Cellist Scott Kluksdahl and harpsichordist Hedi Salanki present this new release featuring the music of Neapolitan master Giulio de Ruvo. Scott Kluksdahl serves as Professor of Cello at the University of South Florida, where he has been on the faculty since 1991. He is a designated Theodore and Venette Askounes-Ashford Distinguished Scholar, and has presented master classes in such institutions as Eastman School of Music, Indiana University, Boston Conservatory, Northwestern University, and San Francisco Conservatory of Music. He teaches summers at the Brancaleoni International and the ARIA International Summer Festivals, as well as at the Cello Seminar at the Brown Farm in Salem, New York. Dr. Hedi Salanki-Rubardt, Distinguished University Professor and director of piano and chamber music, teaches piano and harpsichord performance, keyboard interpretation, musical structure and style, and chamber music. She is also recognized as a Yamaha Artist. Salanki-Rubardt has gained worldwide recognition for her diverse repertoire of solo and chamber music for the piano and harpsichord. Her playing has been distinguished by its naturalness, grace and a feeling of flow.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: November 04, 2022

  • UPC: 044747395425

  • Catalog Number: CRC3954

  • Label: Centaur Records

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Baroque

  • Composer: Giulio de Ruvo

  • Performer: Scott Kluksdahl, Hedi Salanki