Skip to product information
1 of 2

Rozsa: Orchestral Works

Rozsa: Orchestral Works

Regular price $21.99 USD
Regular price $21.99 USD Sale price $21.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Miklós Rózsa feared that success as a film composer might overshadow his reputation as a composer of classical concert fare. He was right. Three Oscars and 17 Academy Award nominations tends to do that. The two worlds were strangely incompatible and forced Rózsa into what he called his “Double Life” – the title of both a film for which he won an Oscar and that of his autobiography. The three orchestral works presented here, from his early, middle and late phases, provide a charming introduction to his alternative side.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 05, 2024

  • UPC: 845221055145

  • Catalog Number: C5514

  • Label: Capriccio

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Miklos Rozsa

  • Conductor: Gregor Bühl

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Deutsche Staatsphilharmonie Rheinland-Pfalz

  • Performer: Deutsche Staatsphilharmonie Rheinland-Pfalz