Skip to product information
1 of 2

Rode: 24 Caprices For Solo Violin, Op. 22; Kwasnikowska

Rode: 24 Caprices For Solo Violin, Op. 22; Kwasnikowska

Regular price $21.99 USD
Regular price $21.99 USD Sale price $21.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The 24 Caprices for Solo Violin by Pierre Rode, next to an analogous cycle by Niccolò Paganini, should be considered one of the most important violin works of early Romanticism. Rode’s compositions are advanced and innovative, and their contribution to the development of the 19th-century cycle of instrumental miniatures is undeniable. Soloist, chamber musician, and teacher, Roksana Kwasnikowska graduated with honors from the Chopin University of Music in Warsaw in the class of her master, legendary violinist Prof. Jan Stanienda, receiving the ‘Magna cum Laude’ medal. On a number of occasions, she has been awarded in prestigious national and international competitions, including the Tibor Varga International Violin Competition in Sion, the 1st Karol Szymanowski International Music Competition in Katowice, the Beethoven’s Hradec International Music Competition, the Michał Spisak International Music Competition in Dąbrowa Górnicza, and the International Tadeusz Wroński Solo Violin Com-petition in Warsaw. In addition to her solo career, she is very devoted to chamber music.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: September 30, 2022

  • UPC: 5902547017662

  • Catalog Number: DUX1766

  • Label: DUX

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Romantic

  • Composer: Pierre Rode

  • Performer: Roksana Kwasnikowska