Skip to product information
1 of 2

Rebay: Complete Music For Violin & Guitar

Rebay: Complete Music For Violin & Guitar

Regular price $21.99 USD
Regular price $21.99 USD Sale price $21.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Austrian composer Ferdinand Rebay (1880–1953) gave the guitar a fresh identity in the world of chamber music, transforming it from a mere accompanying instrument to a soloist in its own right. His vast oeuvre for guitar, which was overlooked by leading performers like Andres Segovia and Julian Bream, has enjoyed an enthusiastic and well-deserved revival in recent years. Rebay’s refined and dignified voice has made itself heard, thanks to the music’s
solid craftsmanship but above all its sincerity. Its rediscovery dispels many clichés and reassures us that humble yet beautiful music is not necessarily destined to be unjustly forgotten.
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: August 25, 2023

  • UPC: 5028421961767

  • Catalog Number: BRI96176

  • Label: Brilliant Classics

  • Number of Discs: 3

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Ferdinand Rebay

  • Performer: Piercarlo Sacco, Andrea Dieci