Skip to product information
1 of 1

Radu Lupu Live, Vol. 7

Radu Lupu Live, Vol. 7

Regular price $37.99 USD
Regular price $37.99 USD Sale price $37.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
After winning the Leeds International Piano competition in 1969, Radu Lupu went on to become one of the most admired and respected classical pianists of his generation. He was noted for his unique blend of sensitivity and musical insight and was heard frequently at concert halls throughout the world. Lupu made relatively few recordings for an artist of his eminence, therefore these live performances presented here in Doremi's Volume 7 are of particular interest: Beethoven's 3rd Piano Concerto with von Karajan from the Salzburg Festival, 1978; from a recital in Amsterdam, 1970 - the Brahms Sonata in F minor. Included also are works Lupu never recorded in the studio: the Schumann Symphonic Etudes, Bach's Partita No.1 and the Mozart sonata K.533/494.
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 21, 2024

  • UPC: 061297823345

  • Catalog Number: DHR-8233/4

  • Label: Doremi

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach, Ludwig Van Beethoven, Johannes Brahms, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Robert Schuma

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra

  • Performer: Radu Lupu