Skip to product information
1 of 2

Rachmaninoff: Edition Berliner Philharmoniker

Rachmaninoff: Edition Berliner Philharmoniker

Regular price $74.99 USD
Regular price $74.99 USD Sale price $74.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The music of Rachmaninoff is of “enormous significance” to Kirill Petrenko. In it, he finds his “musical home”. His third edition together with the Berliner Philharmoniker is dedicated to the Russian composer, the 150th anniversary of whose birth was celebrated in 2023. It presents four key works: the Second Symphony, the Piano Concerto No. 2 and The Isle of the Dead – Rachmaninoff regularly performed them together until his emigration in 1917 – and the Symphonic Dances, which the composer wrote shortly before his death.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 01, 2024

  • UPC: 4260306184613

  • Catalog Number: BPHR230461

  • Label: Berlin Philharmonic Media

  • Number of Discs: 3

  • Composer: Sergei Rachmaninoff

  • Conductor: Kirill Petrenko

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Berliner Philharmoniker

  • Performer: Berliner Philharmoniker