Skip to product information
1 of 2

Pyotr Il'Yich Tchaikovsky: Complete Works For Piano And Orch

Pyotr Il'Yich Tchaikovsky: Complete Works For Piano And Orch

Regular price $24.99 USD
Regular price $24.99 USD Sale price $24.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
All Tchaikovsky's works for piano and orchestra exist, as do Bruckner's symphonies for instance, in multiple versions. Traditionally, these works have been played without commentary, mostly in versions shortened in one way or another. The aim of this Edition is to present the unabridged versions of Tchaikovsky's works for piano and orchestra as a box set. Sincere thanks are due to Dr. Polina Vaidman (Tchaikovsky Archive, Klin) and Prof. Lyudmila Korabelnikova, and to Dr. Marina Rakhmanova and Dr. Irina Medvedeva (Moscow). Extended conversations and and teamwork in the archives and on original manuscripts have been a great help. "In the making of these recordings, we have followed the composer's interpretative observations and annotations and his tempo markings, as shown in his manuscripts and his personal conducting scores." (Andrej Hoteev)
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: May 28, 2021

  • UPC: 881488200836

  • Catalog Number: HC20083

  • Label: Hänssler & Profil

  • Number of Discs: 3

  • Composer: na Not Applicable, Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky, Sophie Menter

  • Conductor: Vladimir Fedoseyev

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Tchaikovsky Symphony Orchestra

  • Performer: Aleksandra Hubert, Andrei Hoteev, Anton Rubinstein, Juliy Block, Mikhail Shestakov, Peter Jurgenson, Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky, Vasily Safonov, Victor Simon, Yelizaveta Lavrovskaya