Skip to product information
1 of 3

Putz: Moods; Chapters Of Life; Elegia

Putz: Moods; Chapters Of Life; Elegia

Regular price $19.99 USD
Regular price $19.99 USD Sale price $19.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Marco Pütz gained international recognition after winning awards for his compositions in the mid-1990s. Accessibility and enjoyment for both audiences and musicians are a central element in Pütz’s music, and he is renowned for numerous symphonic, wind band and chamber works that have become standard repertoire throughout the world. Euphonia’s Voice is part of an exploration of lesser-known instruments, and the virtuoso contrasts of joy and grief in Chapters of Life are always at the service of expressiveness – the power of love, life and the commemoration of those close to us forming a theme throughout much of this superb program.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 13, 2023

  • UPC: 747313911677

  • Catalog Number: 8579116

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: Marco Putz

  • Conductor: Alexander Merzyn

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Cottbus State Theatre Philharmonic Orchestra

  • Performer: Karl Berkel, Philipp Schwartz