Skip to product information
1 of 1

Puccini: Madama Butterfly

Puccini: Madama Butterfly

Regular price $32.99 USD
Regular price $32.99 USD Sale price $32.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Among Puccini's great operas, Madama Butterfly is the one that had reference recordings relatively later. Among them, the first to represent the most modern and innovative side of the composer was this stereo recording from 1957 edited by Richard Moore for the American RCA. It is indisputable that the fundamental interpretative approach was that of a great non-Italian conductor such as Erich Leinsdorf, who would later record all of Puccini's most important operas. Leinsdorf's interpretative modernity was magnificently assisted by the participation of a lyric soprano like Anna Moffo and an impeccable tenor like Cesare Valletti. After many years, and also thanks to the splendid quality of the recording, the production of Butterfly remains among those of absolute reference.
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 14, 2024

  • UPC: 8051773574160

  • Catalog Number: WS121.416

  • Label: Urania Records

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Composer: Giacomo Puccini

  • Performer: Anna Moffo, Cesare Valletti, Fernando Corena, Erich Leinsdorf