Skip to product information
1 of 1

Petridis: Saint Paul; Symphony No. 1 "Hellenic"; Kleft Dance

Petridis: Saint Paul; Symphony No. 1 "Hellenic"; Kleft Dance

Regular price $29.99 USD
Regular price $29.99 USD Sale price $29.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Petros Petridis, one of the leading composers of the Greek National School, sought to combine the polyphonic approach of Byzantine music with the form of the oratorio in Saint Paul. Conductor Byron Fidetzis has prepared this definitive edition from the composer's original manuscripts. The album also features Fidetzis's 1986 recordings of Petridis's Symphony No. 1 'Hellenic' and the Kleft Dances. World premiere recordings.
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 28, 2024

  • UPC: 747313435678

  • Catalog Number: 8574356-57

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Composer: Petros Petridis

  • Performer: Martha Arapis, Sophia Kyanidou, Ines Zikou, Yannis Christopoulos, Angelo Simos, Dimitris Sigalos, Di