Skip to product information
1 of 2

Paysage Veronique Gens, Munchner Rundfunkorchester, Herve Niquet

Paysage Veronique Gens, Munchner Rundfunkorchester, Herve Niquet

Regular price $20.99 USD
Regular price $20.99 USD Sale price $20.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In this recital, Véronique Gens and Hervé Niquet bring back to life a neglected aspect of France’s Romantic heritage: songs with orchestral accompaniment. Aside from a few pieces by Debussy and Duparc, and Berlioz’s famous Nuits d’été, orchestral mélodies form a virtually forgotten continent. In collaboration with the specialists of the Palazzetto Bru Zane, Alpha now revisits these musical landscapes, taking us from Brittany (Hahn) to Persia, whose beauties Fauré and Saint-Saëns exalt in very different ways. Mélodies by Chausson, Gounod and Dubois and rarely heard instrumental pieces by Massenet, Fauré and Fernand de La Tombelle round out the journey with their musical reveries.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 29, 2024

  • UPC: 3701624510308

  • Catalog Number: ALPHA1030

  • Label: Alpha

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Ernest Chausson, Theodore Dubois, Gabriel Faure, Charles Gounod, Reynaldo Hahn, Jules Massenet, Camille Saint-Saens, Fernand de La Tombelle

  • Conductor: Herve Niquet

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Munchner Rundfunkorchester

  • Performer: Veronique Gens