Skip to product information
1 of 1

Pasquale Plays Duke / Pasquale Grasso

Pasquale Plays Duke / Pasquale Grasso

Regular price $13.99 USD
Regular price $11.98 USD Sale price $13.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

This release finds Grasso reimagining five Duke Ellington classics on solo guitar, alongside several additional tracks recorded with longtime collaborators bassist Ari Roland and drummer Keith Balla. The album features some of Ellington's most-cherished masterpieces including "Sophisticated Lady," "Prelude to a Kiss," "It Don't Mean a Thing" and "Cotton Tail," with guest vocalists Sheila Jordan and Samara Joy making appearances on "Mood Indigo" and "Solitude," respectively.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: September 17, 2021

  • UPC: 194399076729

  • Catalog Number: 19439907672

  • Label: Sony Music Entertainment

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Jazz

  • Composer: Duke Ellngton

  • Performer: Pasqale Grasso, Ari Roland, Keith Balla