Skip to product information
1 of 2

O Mistress Moon (Canadian Edition) Jennifer King

O Mistress Moon (Canadian Edition) Jennifer King

Regular price $18.99 USD
Regular price $18.99 USD Sale price $18.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
This album is a curated and narrative collection of twelve Canadian piano solos about the moon, outer space, and the night and highlights both their folkloric name and more importantly the Mi'kmaw names. This album features all Canadian content by a Canadian artist and is contemporary classical music chosen for its relationship to our environment, for the prosperity of Canadian works and composers in a manner that is accessible to a wide-ranging audience. Having a universal scope in theme helps in my goal of drawing newer and younger listeners to Canadian composed classical contemporary music. It is designed to offer introspection, to provoke thought and appeal to those looking for a musical meditative journey through calmness but with a wide emotional scope. O Mistress Moon-Canadian Edition has a therapeutic bent to its sound scape with the intention of helping to ease stress during the current world pandemic.
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 14, 2022

  • UPC: 615499526414

  • Catalog Number: LM245

  • Label: Leaf Music

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Amy Brandon, Derek Charke, Jean Coulthard, Emily Doolittle, Sophie-Carmen Eckhardt-Gramatté, Richard

  • Performer: Jennifer King