Skip to product information
1 of 1

Newman: The Bergman Suites – Wild Strawberries

Newman: The Bergman Suites – Wild Strawberries

Regular price $19.99 USD
Regular price $19.99 USD Sale price $19.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Erik Nordgren, whose compositions include major concertos and chamber music, wrote seventeen film scores for Ingmar Bergman. The finest examples of their close collaboration can be heard on this recording. They include the symphonically proportioned Waiting Women, the suggestive and mysterious score for Wild Strawberries and the exceptional economy of The Face. Conductor Adriano has prepared the scores directly from manuscripts and copies of the films, where available.

• This is a reissue of a Marco Polo disc, 8.223682.
• On its original appearance Gramophone wrote “Performances and recording are among the best in this interesting series”.
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 08, 2016

  • UPC: 747313337071

  • Catalog Number: 8573370

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Erik Nordgren

  • Conductor: Adriano

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Bratislava Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra

  • Performer: Adriano