Skip to product information
1 of 4

My First Orchestra Book (includes CD)

My First Orchestra Book (includes CD)

Regular price $13.99 USD
Regular price $13.99 USD Sale price $13.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

• A delightfully colourful introduction to the orchestra, aimed to fire the imagination of children aged 4–9 years. There is a special guide in the book: a little green creature called Tormod. He is a troll who has come all the way from the top of a mountain in Norway to discover music. As he searches for the music that will help him to find his way home, readers learn about the different instruments – what they look and sound like, and how they belong in different families. Throughout the book children are referred to the accompanying CD so that they can hear examples as they read. There is a musical quiz at the end, with multiple choice answers.

• 37 classical music tracks on the CD include: Sarasate’s Carmen Fantasy, Mozart’s Overture to The Magic Flute, Tchaikovsky’s ‘Russian Dance’ from The Nutcracker, Copland’s Clarinet Concerto, Wagner’s Overture to Tannhäuser, Grieg’s ‘In the Hall of the Mountain King’ from Peer Gynt – and many more

• An original, colorful and lively approach to learning about music.

• Follows the huge success of My First Classical Music Book and Meet the Instruments of the Orchestra! from Naxos.

• 37 classical music tracks on the CD.

• Every instrument is featured, with clear audio examples.

• 60 beautifully illustrated pages that children will love."

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 03, 2014

  • UPC: 9781843797708

  • Catalog Number: 9781843797708

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Genevieve Helsby