Skip to product information
1 of 2

Music For Harp & Piano / Hae Joo Hahn

Music For Harp & Piano / Hae Joo Hahn

Regular price $18.99 USD
Regular price $18.99 USD Sale price $18.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Hae Joo Hahn is rapidly emerging as one of the finest harpists of her generation. Her burgeoning career has been marked by concerts throughout her native South Korea and Europe, as well as (more recently) in the United States. She has been universally acclaimed for the brilliant technique, interpretive power, and emotional depth she has consistently displayed in her performances. In her first recording for Delos, Hae Joo Hahn presents an intriguing array of both original works and transcriptions for the rarely heard instrumental pairing of harp and piano. The arrangements include beloved music by Bach, Schubert, and Dvorak- and the original works include appealing pieces by the historically important harpists Henriette Renie and Marcel Grandjany. Ms. Hahn is partnered here by rising pianists Sang-Eil Shin, her countryman and regular collaborator. Together, they are opening listeners’ ears everywhere to the musical charms of this rare instrumental combination.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 12, 2018

  • UPC: 013491353920

  • Catalog Number: DE 3539

  • Label: Delos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach, Claude Debussy, Antonio Vivaldi

  • Performer: Sang-Eil Shin, Hae Joo Hahn