Skip to product information
1 of 2

Morricone: Cinema Suites for Violin and Orchestra

Morricone: Cinema Suites for Violin and Orchestra

Regular price $20.99 USD
Regular price $20.99 USD Sale price $20.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
For twenty years Marco Serino was Ennio Morricone’s go-to violinist, the soloist on his film soundtracks and on world tours where they were reworked for the concert hall. In January 2020, after what proved to be his last public concert, at the Italian Senate in Rome, Morricone finished the transcription of this magnificent and unpublished collection, which recasts the themes of his most famous scores in suites transcribed for violin and orchestra. The work was carried out in close collaboration with Marco Serino and dedicated to him as a fruit of the artistic partnership between the two men. The collection alternates between pieces already performed in concert and others that are heard in this version for the first time. A year and a half after the composer’s death, this extraordinary document, a testimony to friendship and professional esteem, now becomes a recording project with the collaboration of Andrea Morricone, the composer’s son, who conducts the Haydn Orchestra of Bolzano and Trento.
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 14, 2022

  • UPC: 3760195734957

  • Catalog Number: A495

  • Label: Arcana

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Ennio Morricone

  • Conductor: Andrea Morricone

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Haydn Orchestra of Bolzano and Trento

  • Performer: Marco Serino