Skip to product information
1 of 2



Regular price $8.50 USD
Regular price $16.99 USD Sale price $8.50 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
On her debut solo album, MIROIRS, pianist HyeJin Kim embarks on a journey of self-reflection through music. The solo-piano repertoire by Gershwin, Ravel, and Granados provides a deliberately intimate experience, in which Kim shares career-shaping works that helped define her as a musician—and as a person. Her delicacy, precision, and passion for the music come through in each piece, which as a whole crafts a narrative that interweaves the concepts of art, life, and belonging. Praised by critics for her “passionate…polished and expressive” performances, pianist HyeJin Kim is one of South Korea’s most thrilling young classical stars. Born in Seoul, she began playing piano at age five, and later enrolled at the prestigious Yewon Arts School. She furthered her studies in Germany, earning her master of art in musical art as a “Konzertexamen” (highest distinction) from Berlin’s Hochschule für Musik Hanns Eisler. She recently received an artist diploma at the Colburn School in its Conservatory of Music, where she studied with Fabio Bidini.
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: November 19, 2021

  • UPC: 896931006835

  • Catalog Number: NV6383

  • Label: Navona

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Enrique Granados, George Gershwin, Maurice Ravel

  • Performer: HyeJin Kim