Skip to product information
1 of 1

Messiaen, Mozart, Beethoven, Braunfels & Schubert: Sacred Wo

Messiaen, Mozart, Beethoven, Braunfels & Schubert: Sacred Wo

Regular price $32.99 USD
Regular price $32.99 USD Sale price $32.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Selected sacred works under the direction of Gunter Wand Wand's music-making moved those who heard it with it's impeccable balance of perfection coupled with faithfulness to the original, emotional fulfilment, intellectual control, utmost sensitivity and spiritual penetration. He described his mission as "serving music", a cause to which this totally unpretentious man remained committed for seventy years. He rose to be one of the true "greats" of the twentieth century, a figure standing head and shoulders above our restless times, his name synonymous with the highest musical quality
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: July 05, 2024

  • UPC: 881488240313

  • Catalog Number: HC24031

  • Label: Haenssler Classic

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Ludwig Van Beethoven, Walter Braunfels, Olivier Messiaen, Volfgang Amadeus Mozart, Franz Schubert

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Symphonieorchester Des Bayerischen Rundfunks

  • Performer: Chor Des Bayerischen Rundfunks, Koelner Rundfunk Symph