Skip to product information
1 of 1

Mendelssohn: Concertos & Duets / Janácek Philharmonic Orchestra

Mendelssohn: Concertos & Duets / Janácek Philharmonic Orchestra

Regular price $20.99 USD
Regular price $20.99 USD Sale price $20.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

To make the dream come true and record the music for the album, Kaczka and Nadrzycki had to conquer thousands of kilometres and overcome numerous obstacles. The mental barrier turned out to be the hardest: if they wanted to focus strictly on the music, they had to forget about cancelled flights and restrictions, not to mention all the disturbing news regarding the global spread of SARS-Co-V 2 or the insecure artistic and professional prospects for the future in face of the lockdown and closed concert halls. But they succeeded. They managed to devote themselves to the music entirely, the result being an exquisite album that for listeners will prove to be a welcome respite from the pandemic and a space to breathe freely.

View full details
  • Release Specifications

    • Number of Discs: 1
    • Release Date:
    • Label: Hänssler & Profil
    • UPC/Barcode: 881488210347
    • Item Number: HC21034