Skip to product information
1 of 1

Leonard Bernstein: Young People's Concerts, Vol. 2

Leonard Bernstein: Young People's Concerts, Vol. 2

Regular price $85.99 USD
Regular price $85.99 USD Sale price $85.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
The Beethoven cycle of the 21st century! Christian Thielemann�s and Wiener Philharmoniker�s recording of BEETHOVEN 9 had been their first recording in HD of all nine Beethoven symphonies, accompanied by nine hour-long documentaries, one on each symphony, featuring Thielemann and Prof. Joachim Kaiser. From insights into Beethoven's musical thinking to interpretational comparisons, including excerpts from performances by Karajan, B�hm, Bernstein, J�rvi etc., to historical perspectives - no aspect of Beethoven's symphonic oeuvre will remain untreated! "Thielemann�s recordings of the Beethoven symphonies stand head and shoulders above the countless and mostly undistinguishable versions on offer." (Die Presse) "The Vienna Philharmonic literally grew beyond itself that evening in the Konzerthaus." (Neue Z�richer Zeitung) Missa Solemnis: Thielemann "conjured up the gigantic cosmos of the Missa with such lightness and grace that it's mystery seemed to reveal itself." (FAZ)
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 24, 2020

  • UPC: 814337017842

  • Catalog Number: 800408

  • Label: UNITEL Edition

  • Number of Discs: 6

  • Composer: Various

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: New York Philharmonic

  • Performer: Bernstein, Englander