Skip to product information
1 of 2

La Nascita del Violoncello — Napoli - Bologna - Modena

La Nascita del Violoncello — Napoli - Bologna - Modena

Regular price $39.99 USD
Regular price $39.99 USD Sale price $39.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
With this CD book, Bruno Cocset completes his Nascita del Violoncello. After a first part published in 2011, devoted to Bologna and his first repertoire for the cello (Vitali, Gabrielli, Jacchini) - reissued in this boxed set - he presents, with the musicians of Basses Reunies, a new recording devoted to Naples, from the Renaissance composer Diego Ortiz to the gallant and virtuoso cello of Lanzetti... offering two crossed views, two approaches that provide a better understanding of the identity of this instrument. The instruments used here - Cocset plays ten in all - bear witness both to this journey and to the bond that has bound him for many years to his luthier, Charles Riche.
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: April 12, 2024

  • UPC: 3701624510230

  • Catalog Number: ALPHA1023

  • Label: Alpha

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Composer: Francesco Alborea, Giovanni Battista Degli Antoni, Giovanni Bononcini, Cristofaro Caresana, Andrea F

  • Performer: Bruno Cocset, Les Basses Reunies