Skip to product information
1 of 3

Kurpinski, Moniuszko & Noskowski: Works For String Quartet

Kurpinski, Moniuszko & Noskowski: Works For String Quartet

Regular price $19.99 USD
Regular price $19.99 USD Sale price $19.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Providing an overview of almost a century, this album reflects the aspirations of Polish nationalism through the works of three pivotal figures: Karol Kurpinski, whose Fantasy for String Quartet is both serious and ingenious in design, Zygmunt Noskowski, whose witty piece on a theme of Viotti includes the use of a polacca, and Stanislaw Moniuszko, whose quartets balance the hymnal with the rustic.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 23, 2023

  • UPC: 747313397877

  • Catalog Number: 8573978

  • Label: Naxos

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: Romantic

  • Composer: Karol Kurpiński, Stanislaw Moniuszko, Zygmunt Noskowski

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Lutosławski Quartet