Skip to product information
1 of 2

Jenkins: The Armed Man (A Mass For Peace)

Jenkins: The Armed Man (A Mass For Peace)

Regular price $20.99 USD
Regular price $20.99 USD Sale price $20.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Their third release on Signum Classics, David Temple and Hertfordshire Chorus present Karl Jenkin’s The Armed Man. This is the first recording of the ensemble version of The Armed Man: A Mass for Peace. It was conceived by the composer as an alternative where performances of the full symphonic version are not possible. The work loses none of its impact, retaining the same big sound with driving rhythms, thundering climaxes, fearful moments and tender, memorable melodies. This recording features celebrated mezzo soprano Kathryn Rudge as well as muezzin Osama Kiwan and cellist Jamal Aliyev.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 12, 2024

  • UPC: 635212077924

  • Catalog Number: SIGCD779

  • Label: Signum Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Karl Jenkins

  • Conductor: David Temple

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Hertfordshire Chorus, London Orchestra da Camera

  • Performer: Osama Kiwan, Kathryn Rudge, Jamal Aliyev