Skip to product information
1 of 2

J.S. Bach: The Brandenburg Concertos - Ouvertures Zefiro, Alfredo Bernardini

J.S. Bach: The Brandenburg Concertos - Ouvertures Zefiro, Alfredo Bernardini

Regular price $39.99 USD
Regular price $39.99 USD Sale price $39.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

While pursuing its constant search for music to study and rediscover, Zefiro undertook another important challenge by recording, in 2017 and 2015 respectively, the Brandenburg Concertos and Overtures, two pinnacles of the 18th-century instrumental literature. For this project Alfredo Bernardini waited until he could count on a select band of musicians who were not only in a perfect symbiosis of spirit and intent, but also equipped with the indispensable virtuosity and long-standing familiarity with the works. Thanks to the historical insight and human energy displayed by the ensemble, the interpretative results are both vivid and profoundly moving.

The recordings acquired not only prestigious awards such as Gramophone’s Editor’s Choice, Diapason d’or, Choc de Classica and Toccata’s CD of the month, but also specific acknowledgements for Overtures nos. 3 (France Musique) and 4 (SRF 2 Kultur), judged to be the best-ever versions. After being out of the catalogue for some time, they are now gathered together for the first time in an elegant box set.

View full details
  • Release Specifications

    • Number of Discs: 3
    • Release Date:
    • Label: Arcana
    • UPC/Barcode:
    • Item Number: