Skip to product information
1 of 2

J.S. Bach: Die Oboenkonzerte (Vinyl Reissue)

J.S. Bach: Die Oboenkonzerte (Vinyl Reissue)

Regular price $37.99 USD
Regular price $37.99 USD Sale price $37.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

By popular demand, this Berlin Classics recording is reissued on Vinyl. Featured on it are J.S. Bach's Oboe Concertos played by one of the greatest German oboists Burkhard Glaetzner and the Mitteldeutscher Bach Convent. An ensemble specialized in the music of Bach. J.S. Bach's oboe concertos stand as a testament to his mastery in crafting music that transcends time. These captivating compositions musicologically constructed showcase Bach's profound understanding of melody, harmony, and orchestration. Burkard Glaetzner was one of the greatest oboe virtosos in Germany if not the whole world. These recordings withstood the test of time and now are considered a reference for this repertoire.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 05, 2024

  • UPC: 885470031330

  • Catalog Number: 0303133BC

  • Label: Berlin Classics

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Period: Baroque

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Mitteldeutscher Bachkonvent

  • Performer: Burkhard Glaetzner