Skip to product information
1 of 2

J.S. Bach, Beethoven & Mozart: Violin Concertos

J.S. Bach, Beethoven & Mozart: Violin Concertos

Regular price $32.99 USD
Regular price $32.99 USD Sale price $32.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Frank Peter Zimmermann is widely regarded as one of the foremost violinists of his generation. He has been performing with all major orchestras in the world, among which the Berliner Philharmoniker with whom he made his debut in 1985 with Daniel Barenboim; the Wiener Philharmoniker with whom he played a first time in 1983 with Lorin Maazel in Salzburg; the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, all London orchestras, as well as all big American orchestras. Frank Peter Zimmermann is a regular guest at all major music festivals of among others Salzburg, Edinburgh and Lucerne. Over the years Frank Peter Zimmermann has built up an impressive discography: He has recorded virtually all major concerto repertoire, ranging from Bach to Ligeti, Dean and Pintscher; the six solo sonatas of Ysa�e; the 24 Caprices of Paganini and the complete Violin Sonatas of J.S. Bach and Mozart. Born in 1965 in Duisburg, Germany, he started learning playing the violin with his mother when he was 5 years old. He studied with Valery Gradov, Saschko Gawriloff and Herman Krebbers. He plays on the 1711 Antonius Stradivari violin "Lady Inchiquin", which is kindly provided by the Kunstsammlung Nordrhein-Westfalen, Dusseldorf, "Kunst i'm Landesbesitz".
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: July 05, 2024

  • UPC: 881488240023

  • Catalog Number: HC24002

  • Label: Haenssler Classic

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach, Ludwig Van Beethoven, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

  • Performer: Frank-Peter Zimmermann, Serge Zimmermann, Antoine Tamestit, Berliner Barock Solisten, Kammerorcheste