Skip to product information
1 of 2

In the Crystalline Vault of Heaven / Luminos Ensemble

In the Crystalline Vault of Heaven / Luminos Ensemble

Regular price $18.99 USD
Regular price $18.99 USD Sale price $18.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Step into a realm of musical enchantment with Luminos Ensemble's forthcoming album, "In the Crystalline Vault of Heaven." This collection of ethereal harmonies and transcendent melodies is a testament to the ensemble's dedication to innovation and artistic excellence. With a profound passion for small ensemble performance, Luminos Ensemble, under the guidance of Artistic Director Dr. Margot Rejskind, presents a transformative listening experience that engages both heart and mind. From the captivating shores of Prince Edward Island, composers like David Buley and EKR Hammell lend their talents to the album, infusing it with a unique maritime spirit.

The album's journey is an exploration of emotions and themes that resonate universally. Delve into the introspective "I am an Island that Dreams" and the contemplative "Trust," both composed by gifted artists from Prince Edward Island. These compositions, among others, weave a tapestry of sound that is both captivating and thought-provoking. Luminos Ensemble redefines the choral experience, forging connections between artists and audiences, and inviting you to actively partake in this musical journey. Available soon on Leaf Music, this album promises to enrich your sonic horizons and inspire your imagination.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: November 10, 2023

  • UPC: 3191684102139

  • Catalog Number: LM290

  • Label: Leaf Music

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Kathleen Allan, David Buley, Derek Charke, Emily Doolittle, EKR Hammell, Adam Hill, Terry Pratt, Peter Togni

  • Conductor: Dr. Margot Rejskind

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Luminos Ensemble

  • Performer: Jillian Clow, Natalie Williams Calhoun