Skip to product information
1 of 2

Ich tanze mit dir in den Himmel hinein - Tonfilmschlager

Ich tanze mit dir in den Himmel hinein - Tonfilmschlager

Regular price $19.99 USD
Regular price $19.99 USD Sale price $19.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Michael Jary's "Ich weiß, es wird einmal ein Wunder gescheh'n" (“I know there will be a miracle one day”) and "Davon geht die Welt nicht unter" (“The World Won't End Because of This”), Theo Mackeben's "Du hast Glück bei den Frau'n, Bel Ami!" (“You’re lucky with the ladies, Bel Ami!”), Lothar Brühne's "Ich brech' die Herzen der stolzesten Frau'n" (“I break the hearts of the proudest women”), and Friedrich Schröder's "Ich tanze mit dir in den Himmel hinein" (“I’ll dance to heaven with you”) are just some of the sound film hits that are still popular today and that, if not already commissioned, were later perfidiously misused by the National Socialists for propaganda purposes. Terms such as "propaganda film" or "morale-boosting film" accompany the program presented on this album as the ugly downside of what were sometimes brilliant musical creations. The Münchner Rundfunkorchester, founded in 1952, has played individual titles from these films again and again in very different scorings and arrangements over the course of its 70-year history. This release was produced as a studio recording in October 2021, and all the sound film hits were played in their purely orchestral form - thus exposing the core of the individual compositions while allowing the necessary historical distance.
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: June 03, 2022

  • UPC: 4035719003338

  • Catalog Number: BRK900333

  • Label: BR-KLASSIK

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Werner Bochmann, Lothar Bruehne, Franz Doelle, Ralf Erwin, Franz Grothe, Werner Richard Heylmann, Mi

  • Performer: Muenchner Rundfunkorchester