Skip to product information
1 of 3

Iannaccone: Looking Back, Moving On

Iannaccone: Looking Back, Moving On

Regular price $16.99 USD
Regular price $16.99 USD Sale price $16.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Contemporary symphonic music tends to fall into either one of two categories: hopelessly cerebral concert hall material that is difficult (if not impossible) to understand – or background music for motion pictures. Neither classification would be much to the liking of New York native Anthony Iannaccone, who sets out to prove that one can have the best of both worlds on LOOKING BACK, MOVING ON. Both his third and fourth symphonies make a strong case: spirited, organically structured, and imaginative, they are formidable displays of American verve. The Concertante for Clarinet and Orchestra, more subtle but no less energetic, drives home the point.

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: January 13, 2023

  • UPC: 896931007870

  • Catalog Number: NV6487

  • Label: Navona

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Period: Contemporary

  • Composer: Anthony Iannaccone

  • Conductor: Alexander Jimenez, George Manahan

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Royal Scottish National Orchestra, Warsaw Philharmonic

  • Performer: Richard Stoltzman