Skip to product information
1 of 2

Howell: Orchestral Works / BBC Concert Orchestra

Howell: Orchestral Works / BBC Concert Orchestra

Regular price $20.99 USD
Regular price $20.99 USD Sale price $20.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Featuring 4 works receiving their world premiere recording, Signum Classics are proud to annouce the new album 'Dorothy Howell: Orchestral Works' conducted by Rebecca Miller with the BBC Concert Orchestra. Until now these works have rarely been performed, and the majority of works are unpublished and only exist in manuscript form. "I hope this album can help to revive Dorothy’s music, to help her live on, to finally have the recognition she deserved and never received, and to secure this music’s rightful place in the centre of the classical music repertoire" - Rebecca Miller

View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: March 08, 2024

  • UPC: 635212076323

  • Catalog Number: SIGCD763

  • Label: Signum Classics

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Period: 20th Century

  • Composer: Dorothy Howell

  • Conductor: Rebecca Miller

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: BBC Concert Orchestra