Skip to product information
1 of 1

Holten: Schlagt Sie Tot!

Holten: Schlagt Sie Tot!

Regular price $51.99 USD
Regular price $51.99 USD Sale price $51.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Schlagt sie tot! is an opera about radical change and religious fanaticism. It paints a multifaceted portrait of a complex figure who transformed the world, namely the controversial catalyst of the Reformation, Martin Luther. He was a charismatic, uncompromising artistic personality, at times hateful and in constant struggle with his inner demons. Five hundred year old events, not unlike the politics of our own age, are brought to life in Bo Holten’s and Eva Sommestad Holten’s music drama, which reflects human emotion in a society set ablaze by the fire of change.
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: August 27, 2021

  • UPC: 636943670620

  • Catalog Number: 8226706-07

  • Label: Dacapo

  • Number of Discs: 2

  • Composer: Bo Holten

  • Conductor: Patrik Ringborg

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Malmö Opera Chorus, Malmö Opera Orchestra

  • Performer: Bengt Krantz, Conny Thimander, Dietrich Henschel, Emma Lyren, Inger Dam-Jensen, Jakob Högström, Magnus Loftsson, Ole Aleksander Bang, Reinhard Hagen, Stefan Dahlberg, Thomas Volle