Skip to product information
1 of 2

Haydn: Symphonies Nos. 7, "Le Midi" And 83, "La Poule" - Vio

Haydn: Symphonies Nos. 7, "Le Midi" And 83, "La Poule" - Vio

Regular price $20.99 USD
Regular price $20.99 USD Sale price $20.99 USD
Sale Currently Out Of Stock
Shipping calculated at checkout.
In a program packed full of great drama and theatricality, Harry Christophers and the Handel and Haydn Society present a new live recording devoted to the master of the symphony. This disc showcases Haydn's Symphony No. 7 "Le midi" which is amongst the most striking of his early symphonies and one of the very first the composer wrote as Kapellmeister to Prince Paul Anton Esterh�zy. It is set alongside the much later Paris Symphony No. 83 "La poule", named as such because of it's famous clucking dotted note motif. Completing the program is the Violin Concerto in C major performed by HH's fiery and expressive Concertmaster, Aisslinn Nosky. Handel and Haydn Society is America's oldest continuously operating arts organization. It's Bicentennial celebration began with the 2014-2015 Season and continues into the 2015-2016 Season. Harry Christophers has been Artistic Director since 2008.
View full details

Product Description:

  • Release Date: February 26, 2016

  • UPC: 828021613920

  • Catalog Number: COR16139

  • Label: CORO

  • Number of Discs: 1

  • Composer: Franz Joseph Haydn

  • Conductor: Harry Christophers

  • Orchestra/Ensemble: Handel and Haydn Society

  • Performer: Aisslinn Nosky